What does the greeting showing my name and (not you?) mean?

Near the top of every page is a greeting followed by your first name and user name together with an option to sign out if the details do not relate to you. For example

Hello,  [Your First Name([Your Username])  |  sign out [(not you?).

Click on

  • Your Name or Username you go straight to 'My Details'
  • Sign out to log out of StuffAlert.
  • (not you?), to be automatically signed out and presented with the sign in page.

Click here to go to the 'How To' that covers all options for signing in and out.

The (not you?) option is designed to cover situations where differrent people use the same computer (e.g.family use) and other situations that require a quick and convenient sign out and sign in process.

 

back to all FAQ's

FAQ category: