How do I cancel My Account with StuffAlert?

We of course hope that you will stay a StuffAlert user. However, if for whatever reason you want to cancel you Account then no problem.

Simply sign-in*, go to Contact Us and select the category 'Please cancel My Account' and add your name or username in the subject line of the email. In the body text of the message please confirm your request to cancel your Account. Please feel free to give feedback on the service and to add any other specific information you feel relevant to your request.

Following receipt of your request we will reply to confirm we have received your request and  when that has been completed we will email you again to confirm your Account has been cancelled. There may be occassions where we contact you first before cancelling your Account.

Cancellation is final. All your details are removed from our databases.

If at any time you change your mind after your Account has been cancelled simply register again with StuffAlert.

Note*: You need to be signed in because the Contact Us form will auto-complete with your details; name [first name (username)] and your registered email. That way we know who you are and can cancel the correct account.

 

back to all FAQ's

FAQ category: